Disconnected

I am disconnected
From life,
From friends,
From living
As I wait
Hour after hour
For things to improve.

Day after day
One step at a time
I move through.
Thoughts fogged over
As past
Pain tramples through,
Shredding day’s intent.

But waiting
Does not help.
Static memories
Only serve
To tear further
the psyche, the playground
Of life.

https://i1.wp.com/media-cache-ec0.pinimg.com/736x/c5/fd/0d/c5fd0d5bc9cc1454a01476e5f86f4025.jpg

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. redgladiola
    Jul 21, 2014 @ 12:44:57

    I’ve often felt disconnected as well. A resonant poem. ❤

    Reply

  2. Mark Baron
    Jul 22, 2014 @ 15:21:44

    *hugs*

    When you feel pain, or disconnected, know this: you are loved. You will always, ALWAYS be my friend. And I am only a phone call away.

    Reply

    • rhonwynalyna
      Jul 22, 2014 @ 15:23:30

      *hugs* Thanks. Its getting better now that my son is home. He came home Saturday.

      Reply

      • Mark Baron
        Jul 22, 2014 @ 15:24:48

        Yay!!!! I am so glad! I know how tough that is, truly. And like I said, you ever find yourself in that place again? You know where we’re at. You have friends that love you dearly, and will be there for you. You just have to let us know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

