Mom How Could You?

Woke up REALLY late today after a long night having fun on my computer to my dog giving me the “Mom how could you make me wait this long?” face. Cleo jumped on the bandwagon of “get Mom UP” and started licking my nose as I was trying to sit up. I don’t know if you’ve ever had the distinct pleasure of a cat licking your nose in their sheer ecstasy of love for you, but, well, my nose no longer needs to be exfoliated if it ever did, particularly the tip. I rushed to get my dog outside with him sitting in the bathroom thumping his tail. Now this, too, was a distinct veer from normal behavior for Buddy since he normally avoids my room of doggy bath doom like the plague, so I knew that things were getting serious here. So I start racing to get street clothes on, tumbling in and around my jeans as my foot misses, landing me on the bed for Cleo to pounce on. After forcing myself to slow down as Buddy begins his Buddy Howl of Despair I finally get him to the door for the collar only to find out as soon as we go downstairs that …. its raining. But not just raining, pouring so hard you can hear the waves of water whooshing through the wind and, of course, my umbrella is where? In the car. Buddy looks up with another “Mom how could you?” as if I had something to do with the rain as we march out for him to do his business. Meanwhile, Teeny completely ignored all of us until we returned for the Buddy burgers with his medicine. That cat LOVES dead bird and becomes the most loving and friendly of beasties whenever she realizes that the dead bird is leaving the fridge. Thus begins the day at my house. All is well and as it should be if a bit out of whack and off kilter šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

