The Game

You come to me
With your eyes filled with promises,
Your words of compassion,
And your hands with sweet caresses.
Is it a game?
Is it a playing field where
Every female you know is a player
And I am only one of many?
Is that the game you desire?
You come reassuring that no, no
I am mistaken.
Yet, you don’t stay.
You don’t call.
You don’t come back.
All because
I refused to play.

Divorce and relationship break-ups leave people open to “predators” when they are at their lowest. It took less than 20 minutes of changing my status for one such to show up trying to prey upon my “weakness” of not having a current relationship going. Promises, pet names, and the verbal works were delivered over a few days, but my answer remained the same.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mark Baron
    Jul 12, 2014 @ 04:54:48

    You know people who would beat the hell out of people like this. Just sayin’.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

