Prelude to Divorce

Your phone is ringing again
I swear if it is her or her doctors calling you
I don’t know what I will do
She knows you are married
She knows she is interfering
But YOU let her do it
You let her give out MY number
So that they could call you from 300 miles away
To confirm her appointments
When she lives in the same town
When her relatives are 200 miles closer
AND
ARE HER RELATIVES
Not someone elses husband.

Your phone is ringing again
The phone that my parents bought for me
That you took when I bought a new one
Before I could give it back
You had no right to give her that number
No right to be her contact point
I asked you to stop
To tell her that this was WRONG
You are married
I guess you don’t realize that anymore.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mark Baron
    Jul 06, 2014 @ 03:46:04

    *hugs*

    I am sorry, for that. Know that it is something that is always on my mind when I see him.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

