Buy Me Something Icy

“You’re a god? Right, tell me another one!” That’s usually the last thing most mortals get out before I blast ‘em. Granted, not very godlike, but hey, I’m not half demon for nothing, right? A girl’s gotta have her fun! At least I don’t eat them, well not anymore. Mom thinks she cured me of that a few decades ago. Fact is, mortals just give me indigestion, now.

But, I guess I should tell ya something about myself, huh? I could lie. I mean, I could make my daddy REALLY proud and tell you I’m some svelte five foot ten blonde who goes around in itty bitty shorts who likes to bend over, with super long legs and huge … I’m sure you can fill in the blanks there all of you with the filthy minds! Get your head out of the gutter, puhlease!

After all what’s wrong with me? SO what if my head doesn’t even begin to reach your shoulder blade! I count, too! Well, ok, I’m not even a blonde much less svelte. Yep, bleach is my best friend. Even us goddess types need a little help every now and then.

But then again, I’m only half goddess. You see my parents have this deal with the pantheon. It’s kinda like the one the Greeks had with Persephone, but WAY COOLER than that. You see, my Mom is the goddess of the hunt and my dad is the primo demon of torture. Do ya get it? Yep, half the year I get to hunt stuff with Mom. We have fun, but even that gets a little boring after a while. I mean, Mom’s into this hunt and release mode right now. What’s the point? I mean, she won’t even kill it to eat it anymore. All we do is hunt, hunt, hunt, with no reward. The second half of the year, Dad and I go out to torture the creatures that we hunt. But Dad’s not only about physical torture, he’s also into the emotional kind.

SO, I get to use the skills Mom has ingrained in me in the mortal world with all of you unsuspecting men. I may not be the buxom blonde that you adore, but I can pull you in, just the same. Once I get you into my clutches, Dad’s skills come into play. Did I say play? Oh YEAH! So, come on over, buy me something icy.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mark Baron
    Jun 17, 2014 @ 16:39:20

    Ha! I like this a lot – you definitely need to explore this character in future fiction!

    Reply

    • rhonwynalyna
      Jun 17, 2014 @ 20:42:25

      She’s fun, but has been virtually silent to me ever since she popped up late one night. I have tried several times to force the issue, to entice her to come back out and play, but the results were so far down the dreadful tube, they were ditched, lol.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

